Anonymster

ExpressVPN vs CyberGhost

CyberGhost et ExpressVPN sont sans doute parmi les meilleurs VPN de l’industrie. Cependant, même en ce qui concerne les meilleurs fournisseurs, il y a en toujours un meilleur que l’autre à certains égards. Selon la raison pour laquelle vous avez besoin d’un VPN, vous ne voudrez peut-être pas utiliser le même service que quelqu’un d’autre. Dans cet esprit, nous allons maintenant comparer ces deux VPN populaires et voir lequel sort en tête.

Que Rechercher Dans un VPN ?

Avant de commencer la comparaison, nous devons noter que ces deux fournisseurs sont tous les deux d’excellents VPN. Il y a de grandes chances que quelque soit votre choix, il vous donnera satisfaction.

Néanmoins, nous voulons identifier le meilleur VPN, ou du moins la meilleure option pour certaines tâches spécifiques. En gardant cela à l’esprit, nous examinerons différentes catégories et verrons comment chacune d’elles offre:

  • La vitesse
  • Plans et tarifs
  • Fonctions de confidentialité
  • Fonctions de sécurité
  • Connexions simultanées
  • Potentiel de streaming
  • Torrent
  • Réseau de serveurs
  • Compatibilité
  • Service client

ExpressVPN vs CyberGhost

La Vitesse

La vitesse est l’un des aspects les plus importants d’un VPN, et quelque chose que beaucoup examinent avant même de vérifier la sécurité d’un service. Après tout, la sécurité sans vitesse signifie peu pour un streamer ou quelqu’un qui essaie de télécharger du contenu.

Heureusement, ExpressVPN et CyberGhost sont d’excellents choix en matière de vitesse, et les deux sont régulièrement utilisés pour la diffusion en continu.

Cependant, lorsque les deux sont comparés, les vitesses de connexion protégées d’ExpressVPN étaient presque deux fois meilleures que celles de CyberGhost.

En d’autres termes, ExpressVPN porte vraiment bien son nom et en tant que tel, il gagne dans ce domaine.

Plans et Prix

Un autre élément important pour choisir un VPN est le prix. Personne ne veut encore une autre dépense, mais sinon c’est l’exposition en ligne et le manque de protection. Dans cet esprit, de plus en plus de personnes sont plus que disposées à payer le prix de la sécurité et de l’anonymat.

Bien sûr, vous ne devriez toujours pas payer plus que ce que vous devez.

En ce qui concerne ExpressVPN, il a trois plans différents:

  • Forfait 1 mois pour 12,95 $ par mois
  • Forfait de 6 mois pour 9,99 $ par mois
  • Forfait de 12 mois pour 8,32 $ par mois

Ce sont tous des plans à relativement court terme, et les prix sont plutôt moyens pour un VPN haut de gamme.

En comparaison, CyberGhost propose quatre plans, qui sont les suivants:

CyberGhost Price and Plans
  • Forfait 1 mois pour 12,99 $ par mois
  • Forfait d’un an à 5,99 $ par mois
  • Forfait de 2 ans à 3,69 $ par mois
  • Plan de 3 ans pour 2,75 $ par mois

Le vainqueur de ce tour est un peu plus difficile à évaluer, car cela dépend de vos priorités. Si vous optez pour CyberGhost, vous devez soit payer des frais mensuels élevés, soit devenir un utilisateur dédié pendant au moins un an. L’avantage est que les prix sur le long terme sont extrêmement bon marché.

ExpressVPN, en revanche, a des plans à court terme, qui sont un peu plus chers. En fin de compte, cela dépend de vous, nous les donnons donc ex-aequo.

Caractéristiques de Confidentialité

La confidentialité en ligne est la raison principale de l’invention de la technologie VPN en premier lieu. Dans cet esprit, nous pensons que si vous voulez utiliser un VPN, vous ne devriez vous contenter que du meilleur.

En ce qui concerne ExpressVPN et CyberGhost cependant, les deux services abordent cette question très sérieusement. Aucun d’eux ne conserve de journaux – à l’exception des données que vous fournissez lors de l’inscription ou en contact avec le service client.

Les deux sont situés dans des juridictions respectueuses de la vie privée – ExpressVPN est situé dans les îles Vierges britanniques, tandis que CyberGhost est basé en Roumanie.

Les deux services offrent également des fonctionnalités de sécurité et de confidentialité de premier ordre, comme nous allons en parler plus en détail. AU final, ces deux VPN sont à égalité à cet égard.

Fonctions de Sécurité

La sécurité en ligne va de pair avec la confidentialité, et comme nous venons de le mentionner, CyberGhost vs ExpressVPN entraîne généralement une égalité.

Les deux utilisent le protocole de sécurité le plus puissant (OpenVPN) ainsi que plusieurs autres parmi lesquels vous pouvez choisir. De plus, les deux utilisent le cryptage le plus puissant qui soit (AES 256 bits).

Ils sont également tous les deux livrés avec un support pour le torrent, un kill switch et une protection contre les fuites DNS.

Le résultat est une égalité une nouvelle fois, et quel que soit le service que vous achetiez, si vous avez la sécurité en tête, vous serez bien pris en charge.

Connexions Simultanées

Les connexions simultanées sont un détail important pour un VPN, car cela décide du nombre d’appareils que vous pouvez utiliser en même temps et avec une seule licence.

Fondamentalement, si vous êtes quelqu’un qui possède de nombreux appareils connectés à Internet, ou si vous souhaitez protéger toute votre famille et que vous souhaitez qu’ils utilisent tous un VPN sur leurs appareils mobiles et ordinateurs à la fois, vous avez besoin d’un VPN qui offre le plus de connexions simultanées.

CyberGhost est un bon choix ici, car il offre des connexions simultanées pour 7 appareils en même temps. Cela devrait vous protéger, quel que soit le nombre d’appareils que vous utilisez, car la plupart d’entre nous ne peuvent pas utiliser plus que cela en même temps de toute façon. C’est également un bon moyen de protéger une petite famille, même si tout le monde utilise un VPN à la fois.

Quant à ExpressVPN, il n’est certainement pas mauvais – il offre 5 connexions simultanées par licence, ce qui sera également suffisant pour la plupart des gens.

Cependant, CyberGhost remporte clairement cette manche avec son support à 7 appareils.

Potentiel de Streaming

Le streaming est une autre utilisation très populaire pour un VPN, et c’est devenu une raison extrêmement importante pour laquelle les gens se tournent vers un service VPN en premier lieu. Avec toutes les censures et les restrictions géographiques sur Internet de nos jours, l’accès à votre contenu préféré peut être presque impossible dans de nombreuses situations.

Bien sûr, un VPN vous aide en vous permettant de modifier votre emplacement en ligne. ExpressVPN, par exemple, est probablement l’un des meilleurs services pour cela. Nous avons déjà discuté de ses vitesses fulgurantes. Cependant, nous devons également noter que ce VPN est constamment utilisé pour débloquer les meilleurs services de streaming, y compris Netflix, BBC iPlayer, Hulu, HBO et bien d’autres.

CyberGhost est également très bon en matière de streaming, et il est utilisé tout aussi souvent. Ses vitesses sont plus lentes par rapport à ExpressVPN, mais si vous souhaitez diffuser un jeu de sport en direct ou des films HD, il vous ira parfaitement.

En d’autres termes, c’est encore une égalité.

Torrenting

Les clients Torrent sont souvent utilisés en combinaison avec un VPN, car c’est le seul moyen sûr de les utiliser. En effet, le torrent peut facilement entraîner des problèmes juridiques, si vous téléchargez des documents protégés par des droits d’auteur et que vous vous faites prendre en train de le faire.

Bien sûr, le torrent en lui-même est parfaitement légal. Cependant, si les fichiers que vous téléchargez sont protégés par des droits d’auteur, vous aurez toujours des problèmes. Le problème est qu’il n’est pas toujours facile de savoir si la chose que vous téléchargez est protégée par des droits d’auteur ou non, c’est pourquoi les gens ont besoin d’un VPN pour les aider à protéger leur identité, au cas où.

ExpressVPN et CyberGhost prennent tous les deux en charge le torrent, et ils vous protégeront pendant que vous téléchargez des fichiers. Les vitesses peuvent varier, mais nous en avons parlé dans une section distincte, nous ne les prendrons donc pas en compte ici.

En conséquence, les deux semblent à nouveau à égalité.

Réseau de Serveurs

Ensuite, nous avons des réseaux de serveurs. Ceux-ci sont également très importantes car ils peuvent améliorer vos vitesses si vous avez des serveurs à proximité de votre emplacement physique. Vous pouvez débloquer une plus grande partie d’Internet géo-restreint / censuré si un VPN couvre un plus grand nombre de pays.

De plus, un grand réseau de serveurs indique que vos chances d’obtenir des vitesses lentes en utilisant un serveur surpeuplé seront considérablement réduites. Dans l’ensemble, il est avantageux d’opter pour un VPN avec un grand réseau de serveurs.

Alors, comment nos deux concurrents se comparent-ils?

ExpressVPN possède un vaste réseau de serveurs qui s’étend sur 94 pays, totalisant plus de 3 000 serveurs. C’est énorme et c’est l’un des plus grands réseaux de serveurs de l’industrie.

CyberGhost, d’autre part, a des serveurs dans plus de 90 pays, mais il propose plus de 6400 serveurs, ce qui est plus du double du nombre qu’ExpressVPN a à offrir.

De toute évidence, quel que soit le service que vous choisissez, il y a des milliers de serveurs à essayer. Mais, selon les chiffres, CyberGhost remporte clairement ce tour.

Compatibilité

Vers la fin de notre comparaison, nous avons la compatibilité – la capacité du VPN à prendre en charge et à protéger les appareils que vous possédez. Après tout, quel est l’intérêt d’acheter une licence VPN si elle ne fonctionne pas pour l’appareil que vous souhaitez protéger?

ExpressVPN comprend cela, et c’est l’un des VPN avec le plus grand support pour différents appareils que nous avons vu. Cela couvre:

  • Windows
  • Mac
  • Linux
  • Android
  • iOS
  • Routers
  • Chromebook
  • Nook
  • Kindle Fire
  • Chrome
  • Firefox
  • PlayStation
  • Xbox
  • Nintendo Switch
  • Other gaming consoles
  • Apple TV
  • Amazon Fire TV Stick
  • Samsung Smart TV
  • Other Smart TVs
  • Roku (requires manual setup)
  • Chromecast (requires manual setup)
  • Nvidia Shield requires manual setup)

CyberGhost n’est pas trop mal en soi, avec un support pour:

  • Windows
  • Mac
  • Linux
  • iOS
  • Android
  • Chrome
  • Firefox
  • Amazon Fire Stick
  • Android TV
  • Routers

Étant donné que les deux prennent en charge Chrome et Firefox, vous pouvez les utiliser sur toutes les plates-formes répertoriées, mais également sur toute plate-forme pouvant utiliser l’un des deux navigateurs. En d’autres termes, il n’y a presque aucune limite à l’endroit où vous pouvez utiliser ces VPN.

Cependant, sur la base du seul nombre d’applications dédiées, nous devons donner un point à ExpressVPN ici.

Service Client

Enfin, abordons le support client avant de déclarer un gagnant.

Le support client est important, car vous devez avoir quelqu’un vers qui vous tourner si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec votre VPN.

Les deux services offrent un support client très professionnel et compétent. Ils ont des FAQ et des guides qui expliqueront beaucoup de choses à quiconque pourrait avoir un problème ou souhaiter simplement savoir comment quelque chose fonctionne.

L’assistance client est accessible via le chat en direct pour les deux services, ce qui est un moyen rapide et facile d’expliquer votre problème et de le résoudre. Bien sûr, vous pouvez également envoyer un e-mail si vous préférez cette forme de communication.

Nous pensons que les deux sont également équivalents en ce qui concerne leur compétence et leur qualité en matière de support client, nous n’avons donc pas non plus de gagnant clair ici.

Verdict Final

Au final, lequel est le meilleur?

Malheureusement, nous n’avons pas de réponse claire. Comme notre comparaison CyberGhost vs ExpressVPN vient de le montrer, les deux services sont très homogènes.

Dans la plupart des situations, le résultat d’une comparaison a fini par être une égalité. Les deux services ont obtenu deux points l’un contre l’autre dans les domaines où nous avons pu déterminer un gagnant. Donc au total, ils se sont retrouvés à égalité.

Il ne peut pas être plus clair que tout ce que vous devez considérer est la raison pour laquelle vous devez utiliser un VPN, afin de savoir quel service choisir. Si vous voulez de meilleures vitesses, optez pour ExpressVPN. Si vous voulez plus de connexions simultanées, CyberGhost est une meilleure option.

Pour finaliser votre décision, vous pouvez lire notre avis d’ExpressVPN et notre avis sur Cyberghost où vous trouverez tous les détails supplémentaires dont vous pourriez avoir besoin pour décider lequel vous convient le mieux.

Mais, encore une fois, nous pensons que vous ne serez pas déçu, quel que soit le service que vous déciderez d’utiliser à la fin.

Nadege Siri

Add comment

Notre Travail

Notre équipe a déjà testé environ 50 services VPN et d’autres sont à venir.

Tous les mois, nous répétons nos tests pour vous tenir au courant des performances du service. Sur la base de nos résultats de test, nous décidons quels sont nos VPN préférés.

Les Meilleurs VPN

Divulgation: Nous recevons une compensation de certains VPN que nous testons. Nous sommes indépendants et les opinions exprimées ici sont les nôtres.

Meilleurs VPN 2020

ExpressVPN Logo#1 Choix de l’Éditeur  Visiter


CyberGhost Logo#2 Qualité-Prix  Visiter


NordVPN Logo#3 Grande Vitesse  Visiter

Anonymster

ExpressVPN vs CyberGhost

CyberGhost and ExpressVPN are arguably among the best VPN in the industry. However, even when it comes to the top providers out there, one is always better than the other in some aspects, and depending on what you need a VPN for, you might not want to use the same service as someone else. With that in mind, we will now compare these two popular VPNs and see which one comes out on top.

What to Look for in a VPN

Before we begin the comparison, we should note that both of these providers are excellent VPN services. Chances are that choosing either of them will get you what you want.

Even so, we want to identify the best VPN, or at least, the best option for some specific tasks. With that in mind, we will look into different categories and see how each of these delivers when it comes to:

  • Speed
  • Plans and prices
  • Privacy features
  • Security features
  • Concurrent connections
  • Streaming potential
  • Torrenting
  • Server network
  • Compatibility
  • Customer support

ExpressVPN vs CyberGhost

Speed

Speed is one of the most important aspects of a VPN, and something that many would look into even before checking out the security of a service. After all, security without speed will mean little to a streamer or someone who is trying to download content.

Fortunately, both ExpressVPN and CyberGhost are excellent choices when it comes to speeds, and both are regularly used for streaming.

However, when the two are compared against one another, ExpressVPN’s protected connection speeds were almost twice as good as those of CyberGhost.

In other words, ExpressVPN truly lives out to its name, and as such, it wins in this department.

Plans and Prices

Another important part when it comes to choosing a VPN is the price. Nobody wants yet another expense, but the alternative is online exposure and the lack of protection. With that in mind, more and more people are more than willing to pay the price of safety and anonymity.

Of course, you still shouldn’t pay more than what you must.

When it comes to ExpressVPN, it has three different plans:

  • 1-month plan for $12.95 per month
  • 6-month plan for $9.99 per month
  • 12-month plan for $8.32 per month

These are all relatively short-term plans, and the prices are rather average for a top VPN.

In comparison, CyberGhost offers four plans, which are as follows:

CyberGhost Price and Plans
  • 1-month plan for $12.99 per month
  • 1-year plan for $5.99 per month
  • 2-year plan for $3.69 per month
  • 3-year plan for $2.75 per month

The winner of this round is a bit more difficult to assess, as it depends on your priorities. If you go with CyberGhost, you either have to pay a high monthly fee, or become a dedicated user for at least a year. The upside is that long-term prices are extremely cheap.

ExpressVPN, on the other hand, has short-term plans, which are a bit more expensive. In the end, it depends on you, and we would call it a tie here.

Privacy Features

Online privacy is the whole reason for the invention of VPN technology in the first place. With that in mind, we believe that, if you are going to use a VPN at all, you shouldn’t settle for anything but the best.

When it comes to ExpressVPN and CyberGhost, however, both services approach this matter extremely seriously. Neither of them keeps any logs — apart from the data you provide during sign-up or in contact with customer service.

Both are located in privacy-friendly jurisdictions — ExpressVPN is located in the British Virgin Islands, while CyberGhost is based in Romania.

Both services also offer top-notch privacy and security features, as we are about to talk about in greater detail. All in all. these two VPNs are definitely an equal match to one another in this regard.

Security Features

Online security goes hand in hand with privacy, and as we just mentioned, putting CyberGhost vs ExpressVPN usually results in a tie.

Both use the strongest security protocol (OpenVPN) as well as multiple others that you can choose from. In addition, both use the strongest encryption there is (256-bit AES).

They also both come with things like support for torrenting, a kill switch, and DNS leak protection.

The result is a tie once again, and regardless of the service you go with, if you have security on your mind, you will be well taken care of.

Concurrent Connections

Concurrent or simultaneous connections are an important detail for a VPN, as this decides how many devices you can use a VPN at the same time and with a single license.

Basically, if you are someone who owns plenty of devices connected to the internet, or you wish to protect your entire family and want to let them all use a VPN on their mobile devices and computers at once, you need a VPN that offers the most simultaneous connections.

CyberGhost is a good choice here, because it offers simultaneous connections for 7 devices at the same time. This should keep you safe regardless of how many devices you use, as most of us can’t use more than this at the same time anyway. It is also a good way to protect a small family, even if everyone uses a VPN at once.

As for ExpressVPN, it is definitely not bad — it offers 5 simultaneous connections per license, which will also be enough for most people.

However, CyberGhost clearly wins this round with its 7-device support.

Streaming Potential

Streaming is another very popular use for a VPN, and it has grown to be an extremely big reason why people are going to a VPN service in the first place. With all the censorship and geo-restrictions on the internet these days, accessing your favorite content can be next to impossible in a lot of situations.

Of course, a VPN helps by allowing you to change your online location. ExpressVPN, for example, is probably one of the best services for this kind of thing. We have already discussed its blazing fast speeds. However, we should also note that this VPN is constantly being used for unblocking top streaming services, including the likes of Netflix, BBC iPlayer, Hulu, HBO, and countless others.

CyberGhost is pretty good when it comes to streaming, as well, and it is used just as often. Its speeds are slower when compared to ExpressVPN, but if you wish to stream a live sports game or HD movies, it will serve you perfectly.

In other words, it’s a tie once again.

Torrenting

Torrent clients are often used in combination with a VPN, as this is the only safe way to use them. This is because torrenting can easily lead to legal problems, if you happen to download copyrighted materials, and you get caught doing it.

Of course, torrenting itself is perfectly legal. However, if the files you download are copyrighted, you will still get in trouble. The problem is that it is not always easy to know whether the thing you are downloading is copyrighted or not, which is why people need a VPN to help them out by protecting their identity, just in case.

Both ExpressVPN and CyberGhost support torrenting, and they will protect you while you download or upload files. The speeds may vary, but we talked about that in a separate section, so we will not take it into consideration here.

As a result, the two seem to be evenly matched once more.

Server Network

Next up, we have server networks. These are also very important as they can improve your speeds if you have servers close to your physical location. You get to unblock a bigger chunk of geo-restricted/censored internet if a VPN covers a greater number of countries.

Also, a large server network indicates that your chances of getting slow speeds by using an overcrowded server will significantly reduce. All in all, it pays to go for a VPN with a large server network.

So, how do our two contestants compare?

ExpressVPN has a massive server network that spans throughout 94 countries, totaling in over 3,000 servers. This is huge, and it is among the biggest server networks in the industry.

CyberGhost, on the other hand, has servers in 90+ countries, but it offers over 6,400 servers, which is more than twice the number ExpressVPN has to offer.

Obviously, no matter which service you go for, there are thousands of servers for you to try out. But, according to the numbers, CyberGhost clearly wins this round.

Compatibility

Nearing the end of our comparison, we have compatibility — the VPN’s ability to support and protect devices that you own. After all, what’s the point in purchasing a VPN license if it doesn’t work for the device that you want to protect?

ExpressVPN understands this, and it is one of the VPNs with the greatest support for different devices we have seen. It covers:

  • Windows
  • Mac
  • Linux
  • Android
  • iOS
  • Routers
  • Chromebook
  • Nook
  • Kindle Fire
  • Chrome
  • Firefox
  • PlayStation
  • Xbox
  • Nintendo Switch
  • Other gaming consoles
  • Apple TV
  • Amazon Fire TV Stick
  • Samsung Smart TV
  • Other Smart TVs
  • Roku (requires manual setup)
  • Chromecast (requires manual setup)
  • Nvidia Shield requires manual setup)

CyberGhost is not too bad itself, with support for:

  • Windows
  • Mac
  • Linux
  • iOS
  • Android
  • Chrome
  • Firefox
  • Amazon Fire Stick
  • Android TV
  • Routers

Considering that both support Chrome and Firefox, you can use them on all the listed platforms, but also on any platform that can use any of the two browsers. In other words, there are nearly no limits to where you can use these VPNs.

However, based on the number of dedicated apps alone, we have to give a point to ExpressVPN here.

Customer support

Lastly, let’s talk about customer support before declaring a winner.

Customer support is important, as you need to have someone to turn to if you start experiencing issues with your VPN.

Both services offer very professional and capable customer support, and they have FAQs and guides that will explain a lot for anyone who might have a problem, or might simply wish to know how something works.

Customer support can be reached via live chat for both services, which is a quick and easy way to explain your issue and have it fixed. Of course, you can also send an email if you prefer that form of communication, too.

We believe that the two are equally matched when it comes to their customer support competence and quality, as well, so we have no clear winner here, either.

Final verdict

In the end, which one is better?

Unfortunately, we have no clear answer. as our CyberGhost vs ExpressVPN comparison just showed, the two services are very evenly matched.

In most situations, the result of a comparison ended up being a tie. Meanwhile, both services got two points against one another in areas where we could determine a winner, so in total, they ended up in a tie again.

It cannot be more clear that all you need to consider is what you need to use a VPN for, in order to know which service to go for. If you want better speeds, go for ExpressVPN. If you want more simultaneous connections, CyberGhost is a better option.

To finalize your decision, you may read our review of ExpressVPN and the Cyberghost review where you will find all the extra details you may need to decide which one is the best match for you.

But, once again, we believe that you won’t be sorry, regardless of the service you decide to use in the end.

Claudio R.

Claudio is the alias of the co-founder and chief editor of Anonymster. He is a keen advocate of Internet security and has been working on reviewing Internet privacy tools for many years. He cannot live without his MacBook, rigorously protected by a VPN!!

Add comment

OUR WORK

Our team has tested more than 50 VPN and more are soon to come.

Every month, we update our tests to keep you up to date. Based on the test results, we decide which ones are the Best VPN providers.

Our Best VPNs Pick

Disclosure: We receives compensation from some of the VPN we review. We are independently owned and the opinions expressed here are our own.

BEST VPN 2020

ExpressVPN Logo1 Editor’s Choice Visit Site


CyberGhost VPN Logo#2 Best Value VPN  Visit Site


NordVPN Logo#3 Excellent Speed  Visit Site